PDA

View Full Version : Expanding areas and trees

ninjaAhug
11-10-12, 07:06 PM
Hey guys and gals :)
I am still quite new to castle story and am about to purchase my first expansion of land. On the land I currently own how ever, seems to have a section of troublesome trees and was wondering if there was a simple way to remove them without burning energy and, will these trees be a problem when I expand my land? Thank you for your time :)

midnightmeerkat
11-10-12, 07:20 PM
Hey guys and gals :)
I am still quite new to castle story and am about to purchase my first expansion of land. On the land I currently own how ever, seems to have a section of troublesome trees and was wondering if there was a simple way to remove them without burning energy and, will these trees be a problem when I expand my land? Thank you for your time :)
You will need the wood and sap that you get when you chop the trees down.... You can move the trees to an edge where they are not in the way, then chop them when you need the wood or have a few extra energy.

moonchips
11-10-12, 07:23 PM
Hi, if you play dragon story, the trees actually work differently here in Castle Story.
The trees are meant to provide you with wood/tree sap/living wood which are materials you will be needing for crafting. it will not affect your expansion.
for your first expansion, i would suggest one of the 2 plots that are neighbouring to the tree lady, because you need to expand to the tree lady asap to unlock the crafting building potion shop.
potion shop is a quest given by Ivy the tree lady. you need the simple glue (crafted from water and tree sap) made from potion shop in order to build many buildings after level 10.

you cant remove the trees without burning energy, you cant sell the trees nor can you store them in the storage cellar.