PDA

View Full Version : How rare is Rare?

OriginalBlond
10-25-12, 02:37 AM
I just started playing Dragon Story and I just bred a Wizard Dragon. It looks like it is considered a rare dragon. Well, I was searching the forums for DS and I didn't see anything listing the rarity of rare. I guess what I am trying to say is, if a dragon is rare, does that mean a 1 in 10 chance to get that dragon? And ultra rare a 1 in 100 chance? ( just throwing some numbers out there, btw) I was just trying to see if I should be as excited as I am when I get a so called rare dragon.

suriasen
10-25-12, 03:39 AM
No one has the exact percentage..
But how to feel when you get rare?
Got common: disappointment
Got rare: poker face (flat)
Got super rare: jump and throwing fist to the sky
Got Ultra rare: tears of joy

rachelrachh
10-25-12, 04:28 AM
I've read on forums here that breeding Fire and Water will get you a Magic dragon. I tried that just now and voila, got a Magic dragon. If there are no other combos that gets you Magic Dragon, and since Fire and Water dragons are very easy to get, wouldn't you say the Magic dragon really should be considered a Common dragon? But I've seen it listed on the Breeding Guide sticky on this forum that Magic dragon is considered a rare dragon. Wonder why's that??? Or do some people not get Magic dragons when they breed Fire and Water?? Can anyone shed light on this?

rachelrachh
10-25-12, 04:33 AM
Ahhh it's okay... I just saw now that breeding Red and Blue can also get you the Athletic dragon, which is also considered Rare! So what is a Red and Blue hybrid that isn't rare??

buttrluv
10-25-12, 11:57 AM
No one has the exact percentage..
But how to feel when you get rare?
Got common: disappointment
Got rare: poker face (flat)
Got super rare: jump and throwing fist to the sky
Got Ultra rare: tears of joy