PDA

View Full Version : Team lava unfair iPod users via iPad users

suzysuzy34
10-21-12, 11:03 AM
I started playing this game on my iPod and thought it was really really good. On my iPod I could request lantern from my neighbours to level up, which made thiings a lot easier and i progressed really quickly. However I have recently invested in an iPad and thought I would start over with castle story. I think team lava have been very unfair here as iPad users have to craft their earth wisps, we need three I think before we can make a lantern and if iPad users don't have any rocks to mine it means buying them for 2000 coins roughly and of course we cant find anymore rocks until we level up!!!!!!!I just think team lava should make they game the same for everyone. IPad users will progress more slowly on this game. I even had a task which I needed 10 stunk furs and they hardly ever showed up, wereas on my iPod I was constantly ****ing them.

Anyone else experiencing a hard time obtaining items for goals,are you an iPad user?

tarragon57
10-21-12, 11:21 AM
Since the recent big update last week we can no longer request lanterns. This will apply to all devices.
Very disappointing that we lost the ability to do that but we will all be in the same boat.

hopesdragons
10-21-12, 12:36 PM
I play the game on both my iPad and my iPhone. I'm level 21 on my iPad and 14 on my iPhone. I don't think it's any more/less fair on either device (although I DO wish my iPhone would get the 40 energy cap instead of 30). You can build a sparkling mine and get rocks from that (I actually have 2 in each of my games) sure it's a little slower than mining them, but it uses less energy and is a whole lot cheaper. I have no problems crafting the wisps. I do it whenever I have nothing else going in my workshops.

suzysuzy34
10-21-12, 12:39 PM