PDA

View Full Version : I have a question on breeding...

laurentice
10-18-12, 09:03 PM
Hi all, I am a beginner and I've been trying to breed just an eagle dragon (not even talking about pumpkin here...), I tried 5 times already and all I get is firestorm!!! >< So I wanna ask...

1) If I want to get eagle, does the left side dragon always have to be air and right side fire??
2) Since the icon air comes before red, does it mean the level of the air dragon have to be higher than the fire dragon??

Thanks and good luck to you all in getting rare dragons!

jrodt333
10-18-12, 09:43 PM
I'm pretty sure level and order of the dragons do not matter.

laurentice
10-18-12, 10:02 PM
Oh thank you...I'll keep trying then...T_T

PDAGuppies
10-19-12, 12:45 PM
Yeah, I asked a moderator that same questions b4.
They said it don't matter.

Try these combos-

Fire x air (as you already now)
Firestorm x firestorm
Fire x firestorm
Air x firestorm

Sometimes if you feed your dragon and get them on epic you feel more lucky. That's why all my basic water, fire, air, forest, and magic dragons are on lvl 10 epic. Oh wait, I'm training my magic to get to lvl 10.
I hope ths helps!

kwhales
10-20-12, 01:09 PM
I have two eagles, just using fire and air. Neither were epic, probable 6 or 7 level. I put fire first then air. wasn't aiming for them, just happened.

muscovylover
10-20-12, 05:12 PM
I got my six eagles with

Eagle4 & Coral4, Air4 & Fire4, Air7 & Fire7, Firestorm4 & Firestorm5, Island4 & Firestorm4, Mermaid7 & Honeybee10.

I recommend use only air & fire element but sometimes using hybrids with other elements works.

Good luck.

laurentice
10-20-12, 10:31 PM
Thanks guys, I've been trying with my Lv10 Fire and my Lv9 Air for like 8-9 times already, and every time is 12hr!!! I even rename my Air "Cloud" hoping to get lucky but still 12hr breeding time!!! I am at level 19 now, is my level too low to get anything else but firestorm!?!?!?

goughy999
10-21-12, 02:16 AM