PDA

View Full Version : Reached the Required Neighbors, but Not Able to Expand



Norman
11-29-10, 06:16 PM
Due to a display issue, the amount of coins it takes to purchase an expansion won't appear until you have reached a required number of neighbors. Expansions can only be purchased after you have enough coins and neighbors. I apologize for the inconvenience. :cool:

heatherj101
12-04-10, 10:20 PM
So is this being addressed? I have reached the appropriate number of neighbours on 3 0ccasions in the past week to find it has been removed - the option to expand with x number of neighbours. This is frustrating and i spoiling the fun of the game.

Unregistered
12-04-10, 11:10 PM
So is this being addressed? I have reached the appropriate number of neighbours on 3 0ccasions in the past week to find it has been removed - the option to expand with x number of neighbours. This is frustrating and i spoiling the fun of the game.

...Dude it's not an issue to be "addressed". Maybe Norman worded it wrong? Fact: You HAVE to use either COINS or GEMS to expand your restaurant. You CANNOT expand without - that's just crazy. Having neighbors is NOT a currency - you NEED to SPEND SOMETHING (coins or gems) to expand.

The "issue" is that they can't make the OPTION TO EXPAND AVAILABLE to people UNTIL they reach a certain number of neighbours. It is not "use neighbours to expand" - it is "please reach the set amount of neighbours so the option will open up for you to be able to PURCHASE THE EXPANSION WITH COINS OR GEMS".

It's not that hard to understand. I don't know why anyone would think just adding neighbours would be enough to expand - adding neighbours is EASY. Getting COINS and/or GEMS is not - and coins and gems ARE THE CURRENCY.

You need to pay for expansions. It is not an issue. It just is.

Unregistered
12-07-10, 08:54 PM
I have enough neighbors to see how many coins I would need to spend to get an expansion but it still tells me I don't have enough neighbors.... wtf

Unregistered
12-15-10, 09:02 PM
People will misunderstood if there is an option on the 8th tab, telling people that you require certain number of neighbors to expand without telling the coins or gems needed. I guess most probably it's a BUG...

tinkerbell
12-21-10, 01:50 AM
People will misunderstood if there is an option on the 8th tab, telling people that you require certain number of neighbors to expand without telling the coins or gems needed. I guess most probably it's a BUG...

it's not a bug.... don't call it a bug just because it's not working like how you thought it was meant to work...

it's just a misunderstanding.

Summary:
- to expand, you need to pay using coins or gems
- before expanding, you need to meet some criteria (in this case, you need neighbors)

Unregistered
01-03-11, 08:53 AM
For the restaurant, I have about 400000 coins and 1 neighbor but I can't expand. It says you don't have enough neighbor. But it only requires 1. I don't understand what am I suppose to do. :(

Unregistered
01-20-11, 07:56 PM
it does say that you can expand if you have a certain amount of neighbors. there shouldn't be a button for it if it is not available. you all don't have to get such an attitude just because people don't get it....because it really doesn't make sense. it also says when you get to certain levels you can expand. if this isnt true there shouldnt be a button for it. it should just open up the other buttons to expand with coins or gems. there is no need to get pissy with people on the internet just because they are asking questions....sorry youre such a restaurant story pro that probably has no life because of it. maybe you should spend a little less time on restaurant story and making people feel bad on some stupid chat. k now go get a life

Unregistered
01-20-11, 09:57 PM
Wow you said exactly what needed to be said to him. But it won't stop him. He trolls the site looking for any way that he thinks he can make people feel stupid. If he only knew what the forum thinks of him!!

Unregistered
01-23-11, 09:06 PM
So is this being addressed? I have reached the appropriate number of neighbours on 3 0ccasions in the past week to find it has been removed - the option to expand with x number of neighbours. This is frustrating and i spoiling the fun of the game.


I know it is frustrating.. as I was so excited to reach X number and when went for expansion the option was not available

Unregistered
01-23-11, 09:10 PM
...Dude it's not an issue to be "addressed". Maybe Norman worded it wrong? Fact: You HAVE to use either COINS or GEMS to expand your restaurant. You CANNOT expand without - that's just crazy. Having neighbors is NOT a currency - you NEED to SPEND SOMETHING (coins or gems) to expand.

The "issue" is that they can't make the OPTION TO EXPAND AVAILABLE to people UNTIL they reach a certain number of neighbours. It is not "use neighbours to expand" - it is "please reach the set amount of neighbours so the option will open up for you to be able to PURCHASE THE EXPANSION WITH COINS OR GEMS".

It's not that hard to understand. I don't know why anyone would think just adding neighbours would be enough to expand - adding neighbours is EASY. Getting COINS and/or GEMS is not - and coins and gems ARE THE CURRENCY.

You need to pay for expansions. It is not an issue. It just is.

NO thahts not the fact.. I agree that you need both conditions fullfilled to expand. but when I reached my X number of guest. the option of 9*11 was not availble and only options of 13*11 and bigger option was availble when I did not have enough friend expansion size was different

Unregistered
02-02-11, 03:06 AM
why cant we androids put wallls,floors and window...not fair we see other rest. with all dat..we also like to waste our money on that :(

confused
02-11-11, 07:12 AM
For the restaurant, I have about 400000 coins and 1 neighbor but I can't expand. It says you don't have enough neighbor. But it only requires 1. I don't understand what am I suppose to do. :(

I too had this issue,
i think it refreshes when a new day starts!

Unregistered
02-17-11, 07:42 AM
On android Exit out of the application and then re-log back on to the game.
The cost should then appear.

Unregistered
02-26-11, 11:04 AM
You mean no more expansion? I bought gems only for expansion use!

Unregistered
02-27-11, 10:08 PM
So it's a "display issue" where you don't get to see what the true cost of the expansion is. How misleading, no wonder people are pissed. app = deleted.

Moonitoon
03-02-11, 01:00 PM
It really is very frustrating to acquire the number needed and than finding the option to be gone altogether.... It,s very misleading and if it,s just a requirement to expand with gems or coins...it should be more clearer .... The team should work on a solution!!

Unregistered
03-13-11, 01:30 PM
Due to a display issue, the amount of coins it takes to purchase an expansion won't appear until you have reached a required number of neighbors. Expansions can only be purchased after you have enough coins and neighbors. I apologize for the inconvenience. :cool:

Thank you for clearing this up for me...Sorry there is such rudeness on this forum. It's just a game afterall.

Rachael98
04-19-11, 05:01 PM
So is this being addressed? I have reached the appropriate number of neighbours on 3 0ccasions in the past week to find it has been removed - the option to expand with x number of neighbours. This is frustrating and i spoiling the fun of the game.

No. The option is locked 'til you get x neighbours. When you get x neighbours, if is unlocked. Like a food, it still has to be bought. Hope this explains it.

ahshan
04-19-11, 05:08 PM
No. The option is locked 'til you get x neighbours. When you get x neighbours, if is unlocked. Like a food, it still has to be bought. Hope this explains it.

I'm pretty sure people get this by now. This thread is extremely old. It hasn't had a reply in almost 2 months.
You don't have to post on every single thread. People can search this up if they have a problem.

Lukabakt
04-27-11, 02:18 AM
But I had x neigbours and 200.000 to expand but now That option dissapeared now I need 500.000 ?

gmlaster
07-01-11, 10:12 AM
Don't care how you explain it. It feels like a ripoff, especially when you're a new player. If it takes 1,000,000 coins to expand, just say that. It doesn't say 7 neighbors to find out how much to expand. It looks like 7 neighbors are needed to expand, which makes sense if the premise of the game is to encourage social networking, which it does. That's how I figured out how to get neighbors when I first started playing. I felt pretty ripped off when I realized I couldn't actually expand by acquiring neighbors. I was even more disappointed when I realized that after acquiring neighbors, expansion past a certain size actually costs millions of coins...or you could buy gems,cash, etc. which is what I did. But I didn't appreciate the bait-and-switch TL pulled with the vanishing neighbors option. I get the fact that they have to make money which is cool because at least the game is free. Just tell me how much things cost and if I want it I'll pay. Don't make me think the rules are one way when they're actually something totally different.

greygull
07-01-11, 02:30 PM
I prefer the way it's stated in Treasure - x # of neighbors AND x # of coins. Clearly explained!

kooky panda
10-16-11, 12:51 PM
Please see this more current thread http://forums.teamlava.com/showthread.php?18064-Expansion-Glitch