PDA

View Full Version : GIFTS and GEMS

Unregistered
11-23-10, 11:49 AM
I am new to the game. I have been told recently that I have been given a gift. How do I find out what that gift is? How do I send a gift to someone? Also, I cannot add gems no matter what I do. Is this a glitch in my app? How do I earn gems?

Unregistered
11-23-10, 12:23 PM
Hiya!

How do I find out what that gift is?
If you are at your farm, there should be an icon that looks like a present with a bow and it says "gifts". There will be a number there too, showing how many gifts you have. Click the present and it will take you to the "News Feed" screen and you'll see the gift and two buttons to "Accept" or "Decline.

How do I send a gift to someone?
If you have some neighbours (and you should if you are receiving gifts), from your farm screen click the icon that looks like a folder and says "Menu". Click "Social". Click the tab that says "Neighbors".

From the Neighbor screen you will see all your neighbours and buttons by them saying "Gift" or "Visit". Click the "Gift" button to send them a gift. You'll be able to pick what you would like to send (White Chicken, Dog Bowl, etc).

[/QUOTE]Also, I cannot add gems no matter what I do. Is this a glitch in my app? [/QUOTE]
You can BUY gems. As in your account will be charged real money to purchase gems. If you opt to do this, you get to the screen from the store menu.

If you have tried to add gems and have been refused it is possible the in-app purchase is turned off on your device. Presumably for a reason and it's not a glitch.

[/QUOTE]How do I earn gems?[/QUOTE]