PDA

View Full Version : Going to give this game a shot........

lin77
08-13-12, 07:54 AM
Ok...so I just started playing DS....thought I would give it a try...I'm not new to story games as some of u may know but I have questions......

What is the gold for? Is it like gems? I'm confused because we can gift gold in this game but cant gift gems in any other story game.......?

And what is the fasted way to make money?

If u want a good nbr u can add me....PLZ bare w/ me as I'm trying to catch on! ;)

lin77
08-13-12, 09:02 AM
Ok..so I know what gold is for.....kinda a stupid question...but I take it u cant earn gold like we can earn gems? So the only way to get it is from nbrs or u buy it?

kooky panda
08-13-12, 09:29 AM
You can only gift three neighbors per day. You can receive up to 20 gold per day.
There is no mastery to earn gold in the game.
The fastest way to make coins is get as many habitants as you can, then breed and evolve dragons. The higher the level of dragon, the more coins it brings in.
Also try to go into your game as much as you can to collect "plays " from neighbors .

lin77
08-13-12, 10:39 AM
You can only gift three neighbors per day. You can receive up to 20 gold per day.
The fastest way to make coins is get as many habitants as you can, then breed and evolve dragons. The higher the level of dragon, the more coins it brings in.
Also try to go into your game as much as you can to collect "plays " from neighbors .

Ok thx kooky! :)

kooky panda
08-13-12, 11:11 AM
Lin

Here is a great thread with good information and a link to a spreadsheet for more information.

http://forums.teamlava.com/showthread.php?28258-Dragon-Story-Lists-(In-Progress)&p=301546&viewfull=1#post301546

brittanafan
08-13-12, 11:30 AM

How do you know if you're collecting "plays"? Or if you're just collecting regular coins?

lin77
08-13-12, 11:42 AM
So if we can only get 3 gifts a day then there is no reason for having more than 3 nbrs? Is that right?

AkumaNeko
08-13-12, 12:10 PM