PDA

View Full Version : Making more about s**** to get rarer dragons

connorjs
07-28-12, 02:01 PM
Hi there,

To start off with I would like to say that I am positively in love with this game, the graphics are smooth, the story is cute and the gameplay is great! I started playing about a week ago and have been hooked!

I have started to notice, while growing in the game, that it isn't very challenging to get rarer dragons like the 'serpent dragon'. The reason I think this is because well, I looked up a breeding guide and saw the diamond dragon, I thought, as a newbie, that it was probably this is a rare dragon that you can only get via breeding very specific things and that it would be really difficult. Well it is, to be honest, but it's more about luck than being a real mind bender. All you have to do is look up the breeding combo, get both and start breeding and hope something comes of it (okay it is harder than that, but what I mean is that it's a lot of luck).

My suggestion would be to add some more tactic and s**** to be required by, for example, making it so that a certain type of dragon can only be bred if it is the morning. Or if it is snowing, or even by saying you need a special item (such as a gem, or an amulet).

Which brings me to something else which just popped into my head: More character customisation. I love the cute little icons in Pet Hotel, and though the icons are equally nice in DS I miss some customisation. Like I said about the amulet, what if you have to be wearing a certain amulet or carry a certain flag to breed a rare dragon. That way it makes people try more things out and adds more s****.

Well that were the things I would like to say! For now I will carry on playing the brilliantly taylored game which lays before me, thank you very much!

-

connorjs
07-28-12, 02:04 PM
Hi there,