PDA

View Full Version : A couple of beginner gifting questions

lobotomobile
06-25-12, 01:44 PM
I just started playing Farm Story yesterday, Bakery is normally my game and I have read the beginner thread but I have a few questions about gifts.
What is the best thing to send if Im not sure what my neighbors need? Trees? Dog Bowls? Parts? I havent seen a lot of livestock when Im out watering, are they just not profitable? There dont seem to be as many constructables in this game but that could just be my level, are parts always welcome?

Should I be spending my gold on trees and livestock or saving for expansions?

Ive also downloaded Pet Shop so I have the same questions for that game ;-) so if you have any tips for over there.......

RoseMeyer
06-25-12, 02:48 PM
I just started playing Farm Story yesterday, Bakery is normally my game and I have read the beginner thread but I have a few questions about gifts.
What is the best thing to send if Im not sure what my neighbors need? Trees? Dog Bowls? Parts? I havent seen a lot of livestock when Im out watering, are they just not profitable? There dont seem to be as many constructables in this game but that could just be my level, are parts always welcome?

Should I be spending my gold on trees and livestock or saving for expansions?

Ive also downloaded Pet Shop so I have the same questions for that game ;-) so if you have any tips for over there.......

dog bowls.

:)

cept if somebody sents you a wooden crate, then youa re free to send chickens (brownies) :)

lylahmae
06-25-12, 02:57 PM
dog bowls.

cept if somebody sents you a wooden crate, then youa re free to send chickens (brownies) :)

People also like parts to build tool sheds as they are worth 1100 xp. Animals and trees not so much unless they are new. And welcome mats are useless so don't send or accept them... unless someone makes you mad then send them only welcome mats.;-)

333paddington
06-25-12, 03:21 PM