PDA

View Full Version : Where/How do Android players find out about these "Gem Sales"?

AlisinChanes
06-13-12, 04:27 PM
I replied in an earlier thread asking if anyone knows how us Android players can find out when we're being offered a gem sale. Ive been playing 3 story games on a daily basis for several months but I've never seen a sale on gems with Android, I've looked & checked trust me. So must we check back/forth in the play store? Unlike iPod, if theres a sale, Android players wont see the offer in our main story window.

queentina3
06-13-12, 04:30 PM
I get gem sales daily on my Android games, but I only use them as back-up for sending gifts to my iPad2 game. There is a pop-up window everyday on those games, and the gem counter at the top of the game has a little tag that says sale. If you don't have either of those things, then you aren't getting a sale. They are sent "randomly" out to players. I've never had a sale on my iPad2 games, NEVER, so this randomness is a bunch of baloney if you ask me.

AlisinChanes
06-13-12, 04:40 PM
Thats fishy if you ask me, alit of android players are like me, never been offered or seen an offer fir gem deals. I look quite often in case, never a thing. Ive uninstalled & reinstalled ...nothing. hmm...

hunny124
06-13-12, 05:06 PM
I play on an android and I get sales every week on all 3 of my games..it's weird how TL does that..and I had a neighbor that asked me where I got my barista counter..told her it was a limited time offer a few weeks ago..she said she never got it and if she had she would have bought it cause she really liked it..doesn't TL know they would make more money if everyone got the same..oh well can't cry over spilled milk..

Sbm3
06-13-12, 05:26 PM
Another android player here. I get gem sales in every story game I play.
Indeed they are going on right now as I type.

pinkster73
06-13-12, 06:42 PM
I'm Android and I sometimes get gem sales. For a lower percentage off then it used to be.

AlisinChanes