PDA

View Full Version : Dragon Names



yukiichigo
06-03-12, 10:43 PM
Why can't we change our dragons' names? I have like 3 dragons with the same name and it kind of gets confusing... It shouldn't be too hard to add this application since it pet hotel has this option right?

saintlover
06-04-12, 07:00 AM
I sell the ones with duplicate names... goodness knows its easy to get another one of the commons...

Limaxa
06-04-12, 07:59 AM
My dragons are so often called claw.. Boring ^^

khanine
06-04-12, 08:41 AM
Lol I have two Island that are both name Kraken & I accidentally placed both in one habitat xD

squilibob
06-05-12, 04:19 AM
It would be a nice addition and maybe something for a future update? I would like to see a decoration that you could use on a habitat, like a sign, that you could put text on. Automated text would be ok, like "Shu's habitat" or similar.

The only problem is a technical one. The names are currently preset and stored as numbers. Storing names as text would take up far more space on the TL servers. Maybe the names could be stored on the device itself since Neighbours can't see your dragon's names.

Americanized
06-05-12, 04:49 AM
Guys,I Bred Wild Dragon and Mist Dragon,and it takes 12H,what do you expect to be?

squilibob
06-05-12, 05:08 AM
Guys,I Bred Wild Dragon and Mist Dragon,and it takes 12H,what do you expect to be?

If you went to the sticky thread http://forums.teamlava.com/showthread.php?28258-Dragon-Story-Lists-(In-Progress) and clicked on the spreadsheet https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0Agn56FhMH3MFdFNMempyMHNCX3VKRnFPU0VpZVo5c 2c#gid=0 you could see which breed for 12 hours. For example the first one I saw that had wild+mist = 12 hours was Firestorm

Also way off topic there, Americanized.