PDA

View Full Version : Why does everything cost so much?

elvjess
05-21-12, 07:50 PM
I just started playing Dragon Story a few days ago. I play a lot of TeamLava games and Dragon Story seems to be the most expensive so far. Everything so far costs so many coins. Planting crops costs so much money and takes so long to harvest. I don't ever seem to have enough money. As soon as I accumulate enough money I have to plant more crops and than my money is gone again. Also everything takes so long, breeding, hatching, and planting. I love the game but it takes so long for everything and costs so much it kind of takes the fun out of it. I'm not one that can afford to purchase extra gold or coins so I have to just play with what I have. Also why can I only give three gifts a day when all your other games let you gift to all your neighbors. Sorry I'm just venting.
🆔ElvJess
Thanks for your time!

Faelinsara
05-22-12, 03:25 PM
I agree, we should be able to gift to all our neighbours. And not just gold either. We should be able to gift crops, or send a dragon to help clear out a patch of unexplored territory.

viviansmo
05-22-12, 03:32 PM
It bothered me at first that everything was so expensive too, but then I realized that if it weren't, I'd master everything too quickly and get bored. With the prices and times as they are now, I know I'll be entertained for quite some time trying to breed all the dragons and clear all the land and buy the maximum number of farms and habitats. I have no intention of speeding up the game buy using or buying gold.

I'm actually appreciating how expensive and slow things are.

elvjess
05-23-12, 07:26 PM