PDA

View Full Version : new to petshop story and have a few questions...pls help

bethb6228
05-15-12, 08:58 AM
I play BS, FS, RS, Fashion, and now Petshop Story. As frustrating it is to deal with the coin bug, the gem traps, and all the other random bugs..I 'll admit I 'm addicted to TL games.

I just started playing PSS, and unlike the other Story games, there doesn't seem to be a thread that explains how to play or advise on the best tactics. Well, obviously the game isn't hard to grasp, but there are a few things that I would like explained.

First, what are the random items that I find throughout my shop? Such as the letter? When I collect them I notice I get xp but I 'm not sure what purpose they serve. Sorry, I cant think offhand what the other items are.

Second, do the "breeding beds" get unlocked as my level increases? Right now I have just one and to unlock a second TL is asking for a rediculous amount of gems. I 'm hoping you get more beds as the game progresses.

And seriously TL, putting a "skip for 12 gems" button next to a goal that requires you to spend a hundred or so dollars? I have to give you credit for the millions of ways you try to get us to buy/lose gems.

I am happy to see that there are goals for me in this game though. Being as I play on a kindle I don't have goals for any of my other Story games.

So back to my original topic...has anyone created a guide/Faq for PSS yet? And if so, where can I find it?

Can anyone give me advise, tips, hints or ideas on how to play PSS? its much appreciated :)

kattybell
05-15-12, 09:03 AM
The purses, etc are just extra xp's if you collect them. The only way to get another breeding bed is to unlock it by gems.

kattybell
05-15-12, 09:03 AM
http://forums.teamlava.com/showthread.php?25225-Breed-Information-Database

http://forums.teamlava.com/showthread.php?23135-Times-and-coins-collecting-pets

bethb6228
05-15-12, 10:45 AM