PDA

View Full Version : Expansions

thekaygirl
05-06-12, 10:22 AM
I started playing Pet Hotel Story a few weeks ago and really enjoy it. Its fun, the pets are adorable as usual, and for the first hour or so I was completely engaged in it.

However, the expansions are definitely a downfall of the game. I can understand a 10,000 coin increase with each additional expansion - even adding another six hours or so to the previous expansion time. Currently the prices and times for each expansion are increasing at much too steep a rate. The fact that my last expansion cost me 100,000 coins and my next one will cost me 150,000 coins is ridiculous. There should not be a 50% price increase on the cost of expansions, it's simply asking too much.

In addition to being an annoyance, the amount of time each expansion takes is drawing a lot away from the game. I find I cannot complete goals - not from any lack in coins or materials - but simply because there is no room in my hotel. Instead of being able to work on a goal right away I have to wait two days for my next expansion to be completed. And I barely have any gap time between when one expansion finishes and I begin another. Being forced to wait two days to make any more progress in the game takes away immensely from its enjoyability, and I fear this may cause many players to quit the game within a few days after becoming frustrated with the obstacles the expansions are putting up.

I'm not suggesting the 150,000 coin price or the two day waiting period to be too high to ever be put in the game, I'm simply suggesting the prices and times required for each expansion be made to increase at a slower rate. This way players may have a chance to enjoy the game instead of feeling stuck in it.

sweetstuff525
05-06-12, 10:30 AM
Wait till you have to wait 4 days for an expansion lol 3 more days to go

mattyboo1
05-06-12, 10:42 AM
Some people have 2 day some have 4 day I have 2 day

sweetstuff525
05-06-12, 11:12 AM