PDA

View Full Version : Help with wallpaper panel

bubbajane
05-04-12, 10:17 AM
Hello!

I am new to the game and was looking for help regarding moving wallpaper within my restaurant. I accidentally placed one panel in the wrong place and now I can't move it.

I've tried looking online for any fixes but only found a thread dated back in 2010. This couldn't possibly be still a bug 2 years later, could it?

Any tips or suggestions would be most excellent.

Thanks in advance.

kooky panda
05-04-12, 10:29 AM
To move wall and flooring items, you must first "store" it then you can go back to design mode and place it where you want it.

bubbajane
05-04-12, 10:58 AM
Thank you Kooky for responding so quickly.

I have done that with other panels with success. But for some reason I am unable to remove or store panels on the right side of the door. I tap tap tap away and nothing happens. I moved tables around so that there isn't anything around it, but it still doesn't work.

kooky panda
05-04-12, 11:09 AM
Thank you Kooky for responding so quickly.

I have done that with other panels with success. But for some reason I am unable to remove or store panels on the right side of the door. I tap tap tap away and nothing happens. I moved tables around so that there isn't anything around it, but it still doesn't work.

I have seen some players experience this. Try Force closing your game or restarting your device. If still issues, delelete and redownload the game. You will not lose your progress.

If still issues, email support@teamlava.com and have them look into you game.

tzvetkata
05-04-12, 11:14 AM
bubbajane, you can't move the wallpaper. you can place another kind of wallpaper over it and the old one will be stored. Then you can place it somewhere else if you want to. It will be stored in the Design menu - Wallpaper tab.

bubbajane
05-04-12, 02:00 PM
Thank you both for the replies. I will try both options.

Have a great day!

driftboutique
05-04-12, 02:18 PM