PDA

View Full Version : Update 2.0

DoubleZ
04-26-12, 07:19 PM
I've been playing this game for well over 2 years and have to say that, hand's down, this is the absolute WORST update thus far. EVERYthing from planting, harvesting, plowing, watering to even leaving wall notes is now painfully slow, taking twice as long to complete a task. An already pointless game for those of us over level 75, this update and all it's problems (namely the inability to places items and crops on the 1/2 space) are almost more than I can tolerate. Even if they fix all the bugs, the "improvements" are making it almost impossible for me to find time to farm and water my neighbors. Part of me feels that perhaps this is TL's lame attempt to get players to spend $$ on gems in order to get things accomplished more quickly. It wouldn't surprise me in the least, and if that is the case, shame on TL. 

ariesblu
04-26-12, 07:23 PM
What a disappointment. When this comes to Android, I will not be updating.

dawnelee1958
04-26-12, 08:08 PM
I am having the same issue with my farm. The new update won't allow me to place anything on every other square, except for crops and trees. And so....I just put everything on my farm into inventory and have nothing on my farm but crops and trees. What the heck good does it do you to spend money on gems to buy the really neat things for your farm if it won't allow you to place them? I am just going to be like a lot of other people and just stop buying gems. If they don't get this mess fixed soon, I am just going to start putting my hard-earned money in savings and quit donating to this lost cause. It is a shame because I have been playing for quite some time and really enjoy playing. If they would put the same effort into taking care of their patrons as they do in dreaming up ways to trick them into making "mistaken" purchases, they wouldn't keep losing business with good customers. It is so sad, really! Their greed will eventually be their demise, I'm afraid.