PDA

View Full Version : I'm new to RS.....please help with my questions

msantionette
04-08-12, 05:57 PM
1. What's the best gift to give and for me to receive?
2. What's the best thing to cook to gain most money?
3. Any tips will help..thanks!

RealFarmer1222
04-08-12, 07:01 PM
1. Beef Stew...unless you are into building the one touch ovens, stoves, etc.

2. see this thread....http://forums.teamlava.com/showthread.php?18009-Restaurant-Recipe-Inventory-amp-Chart-!!

mingboo
04-09-12, 04:40 AM

1. It all depend on what you need. If you are after more coins, then stew is the best gift. If you are not desperate for coins, then I think parts is the best. At the moment, I only accept parts. The main reason is because I can cook food but I cannot buy parts. You can only rely on nbrs to send you parts. When TL come up with new appliances, you can build them straight away! ...except if it requires special parts!
2.same as thread 2. The thread realfarmer has given is very useful! With the informations from the chart, you can decided on: a) serving/hour, b) xp/hour, c) profit/hour, d) coins/dish.
3. These thread is useful as well: http://forums.teamlava.com/showthread.php?23320-most-Efficient-RS-design-(without-maths)&highlight=Fecsuper
4. And this thread is useful if you want to open special chest: http://forums.teamlava.com/showthread.php?26435-Restaurant-Master-Box-List

Hope that the information is of help! Enjoy the game!

atlantisonearth
04-09-12, 04:49 AM

1. Stew
2. Apple Pies (cooked on stove)
3. DONT spend your starter gems all at once in the beginning of the game... you might need them later.

piggiful
04-09-12, 07:43 AM

This is strictly my opinion:)
Level 1-10 neighbor: French Toast or stew
Level 11-20 neighbors: Stew
Level 21-40ish neighbors who has no problem keeping food on the table: roasted chicken (highest GPP), for those who struggle: stew (highest overall value)