PDA

View Full Version : expanding question for other players.

mposey
03-30-12, 10:10 AM
How did you expand your bakery? Gems or coins. I don't want to use my gems for something I can use coins for but really millions!!! It took me forever to save to 4mil 6 months ago when I was a BS addict...and all I was spending coins on were recipes to cook. Just curious to see what anyone else did. Thanks. :)

pastrychef17
03-30-12, 10:25 AM
Coins. I never spend gems when there's an option to buy something with coins. I'm not in any hurry to expand so I'm fine with taking the time to save up coins. Not gonna buy anymore gems until there's a confirmation button so I'm very careful how I spend the gems I do have.

AnnasCoffee
03-30-12, 11:08 AM
Coins only. My bakery is 19 x 22. I've been playing for about about 9 months... I think:).

I want to expand but I wont buy gems because there is no confirmation button and because of the error that steals gems .... You know the .... "Oh, No! Bakery Story is an online game and requires an Internet connection" .... Blah blah blah ERROR. Many players have paid for gems and had them stolen because of this. They will not refund your money. This game is too buggy and unreliable to buy gems.

sweetstuff525
03-30-12, 11:38 AM
I will not spend gems on any expansion saving up coins....owly but I will get there eventually....if you expand with gems many do t have anything to do...since they expanded with gemsK

kooky panda
03-30-12, 11:50 AM
When I first started playing the game, I would use gems to expand, but now I use coins. Once you are fully expanded then nothing to strive for. I would rather spend my gems on things that I cannot get for coins.

mposey
03-30-12, 12:01 PM
How are you guys saving up? Try your best not to spend coins and make the recipes that have the most coins.. or? The most money I spend are on making food of course. :)

SmokeyMtnGirl
03-30-12, 12:03 PM
Coins.

pastrychef17
03-30-12, 12:25 PM