PDA

View Full Version : android users shafted again!

topnotchcafe
02-18-12, 08:58 AM
Once again I updated this morning and nothing new for android users. I dropped the game star rating to a 1 . All android users should do the same until We get goals. Fair is fair. Collectibles are a joke if your already at level 80. Planting, harvesting and watering is getting boring. What will Android users do when We reach level 96???

dallywag
02-18-12, 10:00 AM
I, too, have drooped my marketplace rating to 1 star.

I reached level 96 a few weeks ago. I thought I would be content to plant/harvest/plow for at least a while longer, but a funny thing has happened. My farm sat barren all last week, and I just didn't care. 5 neighbors deleted me, and I just didn't care. The new short-term crops? Yeah, I just don't care.

I started playing iFarm on iPhone years ago and lost interest when I could no longer level up. Then I went to Tap Farm on iPhone and lost interest when I began to see shady business practices and poor customer service. I got my droid and was happy to see Farm Story. But, alas-- this game has reached its limits and TL doesn't care. And you know, I'm okay with that--more time and money for me.

pinkster73
02-18-12, 11:33 AM
I like to rearrange and redecorate my farm. Leveling up is not my goal.

dallywag
02-18-12, 11:59 AM
I've found that I can redecorate my farm only so many ways/times before the fun runs out. Rearranging the furniture in my home today isn't nearly as exciting as arranging it the day I purchased it. Of course, the furniture in my home serves a purpose and the excitement of new furniture is ancillary to its purpose. The purpose of Farm Story is the fun. For me, no newness, no fun. It's like rearranging checkers on a checkerboard.

I refuse to buy gems anymore, so most new items are lost on me. Now, I refuse to use even my free gems; I don't want to give TL the luxury of showing investors that I have any interest in revenue-based items.

DerGelbeKaiser