PDA

View Full Version : Probably a stupid question, but...............

queentina3
02-08-12, 08:21 PM
I'm curious about something and it's probably a stupid question, but since I'm new to goals I figured I would make a fool out of myself and ask anyways. :p

I've noticed when I request to iOS users for lipstick and etc, that they also send me gifts. Now, I really don't know how this works even in BS/RS, but if I get clothes gifts will that bump off any request gifts for the goals that I may receive? I've been declining all gifts that past few days in FS as I was afraid that my request gifts wouldn't/couldn't come through and now I'm wondering if that is the case since many of those gifts came from iOS users and they would know not to send gifts if it was possible to bump a goal request, right?

On the same note, if anybody knows that answer for BS/RS as well, I would appreciate knowing. I know for those that food gifts/part gifts will bump each other, but what about requests for the goals, as we don't see those when they come in. We only see when someone needs something from us.

Also, does anyone think that TL should allow us to SEE who has gifted us for our requests from the goals???? We can see when someone gifts us food, parts, clothes, etc, but not who responded to our goal requests and I think that's a bit nuts. LOL!!!!

kooky panda
02-08-12, 08:26 PM
All the game-- You can recieve 20 regular gifts per day plus 20 goal/constuctible items per day.

The regular gifts should not count towards any goal or material parts totals.

and yes , I would like to see who sent me the goal or constructible part.

queentina3
02-08-12, 08:28 PM
Thanks Kooky. Guess I'll stop declining all those slacks and red sweaters being sent to me. My racks are looking a bit bare right now as I'm waiting on a goal request to come through and then I can move onto the next step, so I've been keeping my slots open in anticipation. LOL!!!

driftboutique
02-08-12, 08:48 PM