PDA

View Full Version : App closing when visiting via News Feed

queentina3
02-07-12, 07:07 PM
For some reason with BS everytime I try to visit someone via the News Feed the game closes on me. I didn't have this issue when I was on the Android but ever since I started playing on the iPad 2 it has been happening.

Since I've only ever downloaded the Bakery VS game, it isn't an issue of having different versions on my device. I've already done the usual steps: ie. Deleted and redownloaded, force closed, soft closed, and etc......

There are no other apps in my screen running, as I'm consistent in making sure of that due to problems I had with the games on my Android.

So...............What is causing this problem???? There are some non-neighbors that are leaving me tips and I have no way to go back to them as they didn't leave a message on my wall so the only way to get to them is via my News Feed. Plus, I really don't like having to keep switching screens to find the person I 'm looking for. If they are a neighbor and didn't leave a message, then I have to find them in my social tab.

Are any other iPad 2 users having this problem, or just iOS users in general? I do have the latest update from Apple, iOS 5.0.1.

pinkster73
02-07-12, 07:13 PM
It's because the god of Android knows you switched platforms :p

queentina3
02-07-12, 07:19 PM
It's because the god of Android knows you switched platforms :p

Yes I must have really angered him and he's taking it out on the one game I'm at the highest level on and all expansions and most appliances and....................I won't go on. None of my other games are doing this, just BS, which is well you know.....................BS.....................

kooky panda
02-07-12, 07:25 PM
Okay try something. A member on ipad told me she was having this issue and she turned OFF her notifications( in game and under settings on ipad). She has not had this problem since.
Try that and let me know.

badger8
02-07-12, 07:26 PM