PDA

View Full Version : Closing Shop?

abomb28
01-17-12, 10:03 AM
Is there anything specific that needs to be done when giving up on the game other than deleting the app?
I've been playing for a few months & generally enjoy the game, but I'm done playing as of today. I went to hit OK to collect a gem for mastering a recipe and the next thing I knew I was paying 100 gems for 200,000 coins that I don't need or want. :mad:
I worked pretty hard to earn those gems & am irrate that they were taken like that. I just want to make sure I don't leave my neighbors hanging because they are used to me sending parts and honoring requests for part daily.
Thanks.

pastrychef17
01-17-12, 10:05 AM
I'm sorry you had a bad experience. I think the best thing you can do for your neighbors is delete them all, leave a note on your wall that you're no longer playing and remove all the tables from your bakery so no one can tip you and they would probably go read your wall to find out why you have no tables.

barleycoon
01-17-12, 10:13 AM
I am so sorry this has happened to you, take care.

casadolce
01-17-12, 10:18 AM
I'm sorry you had a bad experience. I think the best thing you can do for your neighbors is delete them all, leave a note on your wall that you're no longer playing and remove all the tables from your bakery so no one can tip you and they would probably go read your wall to find out why you have no tables.

When I quit nightclub story, I stored everything and made a floor art saying "I QUIT!"

I also had some neighbors posting on my wall saying farewell.

Sorry about your bad experience. Similar things happened to me a few times too but to a lessor degree. Hopefully things will change and you'll start playing again.

abomb28
01-17-12, 10:21 AM
I guess I'm just glad that I hadn't actually paid money for the gems, but still. 100 gems is ALOT to lose.
Thanks everyone.

bobbyrae
01-17-12, 01:56 PM