PDA

View Full Version : Requesting and using materials??

myrandanicole
01-02-12, 11:06 PM
I am fairly new to FarmStory and am a bit confused about the building materials. I have gotten requests from neighbors for building materials, and have received voluntary buidkng materials from neighbors. However I cannot figure out how to request materials myself, or how to use those materials once I obtain them. Also how do you know which materials you even need for a certain project??
If someone could help me out with this I would really appreciate it.
Thanks!

mamashafer
01-03-12, 10:14 AM
If you purchase a silo, tool shed, well or koi pond materials needed will show up when you click the unfinished structures.

I've been sent a number of welcome mats but don't know how they're used. I can't find anything on this. Anyone?

kooky panda
01-03-12, 11:16 AM
right now there is nothing you can use the mats for.

Building constructibles items

current constructibles:

Silo
5 each shingles, concrete, bricks tiles

tool shed
5 each boards, shingles, tiles, wiring

Well
5 each concrete, boards, shingles, bricks

pond
12 each concrete, tiles, rubber lining, gloves

Haunted Barn
10 each roof shingles, Wooden Boards, Wiring, Work Gloves(no longer available in the store- was removed with the halloween items)

Note: the red barn in the store is not a constructible item.

Scroll through the store and find items with a picture of a hammer on it. Buy and place the item.
Click on the item and you will see the materials needed to build it.
You will also see that you can complete the item instantly by using gems. (this is an option only... If you choose not to use gems you can request the materials from your neighbors)
To request materials, click on the box and you neighbors list will come up. click on the neighbors that you would like to send requests to.

You will not get notifications of who responds to your material requests, the materials will just appear in your inventory.