PDA

View Full Version : Opinions on gifts?

kahlan531
12-30-11, 06:24 PM
I had a nice discussion with one of my RS neighbors recently. He requests that everyone send him roast chicken and I asked him why he prefers roast chicken over stew.

He asked how many stew are actually being sold per day versus roast chicken. He said he has over 10,000 in stew and keeps running out of chicken, and that if he sells 10 roast chicken in a day, for example, he will be earning more since roast chicken is 8 coins per plate and stew is only 5 coins.

His answer really didn't make sense to me, but I am still fairly new to the game. All plates seem to sell at an even pace, so you will run out of 50 plates of chicken before you run out of 150 plates of stew.

I myself think that stew is better because the total gift is worth 750 coins instead of 400 for roast chicken. Since you can only accept 20 gifts per day, I'd rather accept 15,000 worth of "free" food per day than 8,000. It will all sell eventually. I don't think it matters how many of each plate you sell each day...or does it?

Any opinons? Does anyone have a different take on this? I would really appreciate the insight.
Thanks!!!

starstar2
12-30-11, 08:29 PM
Ur neighbour obviously does not care abt coins.
What he want is better placing of food only.
Why not just send parts instead.

pastrychef17
12-30-11, 09:46 PM
Ur neighbour obviously does not care abt coins.
What he want is better placing of food only.
Why not just send parts instead.

That. I hate getting food gifts and always decline them. Parts are more valuable, especially for higher level players who have more food than they can sell. Getting a food gift just means more food that'll take forever to sell at the same time you're already making your own food. You could be getting parts to build appliances to master more recipes faster.

kahlan531
12-30-11, 09:54 PM