PDA

View Full Version : Suggestions for a happier community.

cspheregreen
06-07-10, 10:19 AM
Hello fellowThis is my first post here, so allow me to introduce myself. I am a level 15 farmer & avid MMORPG/RPG/FPS gamer & my Storm8ID is "cspheregreen" so give me a neighbor invite if you like my suggestions!

Suggestions:

1) Exponential Plowing Brush (much like in SimCity - plow 1 square at a time, or 4, or 9, or 16, etc.) accessible by enhancement called "Purchase Farmhand"

2) Exponential Planting Brush (same as #1)

2b) ...or, option to "Plant selected crop on all plowed plots"

3) Option to "Harvest all of selected crop"

4) This should reall be number 1, but... LET US EARN GEMS, I don't care if they are 100k a piece, but spending real money is not an option for some people. I'm sure you could create some gaudy/opulent "gem only" items in which the players fortunate enough to be able to spend their real money on this could indulge. I understand that developers need funding, but there are better ways than to paint the whole community into a corner.

5) The items requiring RL cash should be effective, desirable, and NOT ESSENTIAL; but if they are, then also have an option to earn the items through gameplay. (People will still spend their real money on buying gems, out of impatience, & the existing players will enjoy the game more, have more of a challenge and incentive, and they will stick around longer.)

6) The return one gains by owning livestock & poultry (and trees), rather than crops, needs to be brought up to par. As it is, there is decorative potential with trees & animals, but I can't enjoy that part of the game unless I sacrifice a very large percentage of my income by getting rid of crops.

7) In comments / profile, the player names which link to the player's farm, should in my opinion, bring up a small list of options when tapped. (Copy Storm8 ID; View Player's Farm; Invite as Neighbor)