PDA

View Full Version : Will not let me place animal from nursery.



mjnewcomb
12-28-11, 08:12 AM
Everytime I try to place it, up pops up a sync error note says ' your zoo is out of sync with the server. We have refreshed your zoo.' It has lasted for few hours. I can't place it and can't start new nursery. I play on an iPad.

kattybell
12-28-11, 08:14 AM
Read here about others who are experiencing it too: http://forums.teamlava.com/showthread.php?21355-ipad-problem-I-can-t-place-my-newly-bornt-baby!!!!!!!!!!

barleycoon
12-28-11, 08:22 AM
Everytime I try to place it, up pops up a sync error note says ' your zoo is out of sync with the server. We have refreshed your zoo.' It has lasted for few hours. I can't place it and can't start new nursery. I play on an iPad.

Try force closing the app, double tap the home button until the apps are showing at the end of the page, hold on the app until the red minus shows. Close any relevant apps down, or try deleting the app and redownloading, your game is safe on TLs server. Please let us know if the issue continues, thanks.

conananddeedle
12-28-11, 10:40 AM
Re-downloading the app doesn't replace the 2 animals I've lost already due to this server/sync error.

baseballfreek24
12-28-11, 11:24 AM
try force closing the app, double tap the home button until the apps are showing at the end of the page, hold on the app until the red minus shows. Close any relevant apps down, or try deleting the app and redownloading, your game is safe on tls server. Please let us know if the issue continues, thanks.

obviously the issue continues. Otherwise you wouldn't be getting all of these complaints!!!!!!!

glowsticks01
12-28-11, 11:35 AM
I have tried all those options and it still hasn't fixed the issue.

slowazz
12-28-11, 11:45 AM
Yea that did not work try again u r starting to cost me money

baseballfreek24
12-28-11, 11:51 AM
:mad: Uninstalling and reinstalling from/to my I-Touch didn't get me the 22,500 nor my flying monkey baby back.... nor can i upgrade their habitat (to help reach a goal) since i no longer have 4 flying monkeys!

I'm guessing my frustration will continue at about 4:30 EST when my Fennec Fox will be ready to be placed... and I won't be able to place it either... :mad:

babycakes23
12-28-11, 12:01 PM
Reinstalling does not work. iPad.

iusedtobedigusr
12-28-11, 12:08 PM
How about someone that is a Mod or Actually works for TL get's their buns on here and at least tells us that at least the problem is being worked on. OH Wait, it's Holiday time so a "Limited" staff, just not "Limited" enough that they can still screw with what was working yesterday.

iusedtobedigusr
12-28-11, 12:12 PM
And I'm sorry barleycoon, I'm not trying to be rude or anything. It's just aggravating when losing gems, coins and time to have No Official answers. I know your trying to be helpful, but frankly I am sick and tired of re-installing apps every day.

57Speckman
12-28-11, 01:05 PM
Try force closing the app, double tap the home button until the apps are showing at the end of the page, hold on the app until the red minus shows. Close any relevant apps down, or try deleting the app and redownloading, your game is safe on TLs server. Please let us know if the issue continues, thanks.

This does not work!

kooky panda
12-28-11, 01:31 PM
This has been reported. http://forums.teamlava.com/showthread.php?21355-ipad-problem-I-can-t-place-my-newly-bornt-baby!!!!!!!!!!&p=197521&viewfull=1#post197521

DaojinWildfire
12-28-11, 02:46 PM
Please send an email to support@teamlava.com if you experienced this issue. We will need to gather your information to investigate the issue and assist you. Thanks!
__________________________________________________
TeamLava Staff - DaojinWildfire (http://forums.teamlava.com/member.php?12701-DaojinWildfire) [Send Private Message] (http://forums.teamlava.com/private.php?do=newpm&u=12701)
Support Email: support@teamlava.com
Report Bugs: TeamLava Bugs and Feedback (http://forums.teamlava.com/forumdisplay.php?70-TeamLava-Bugs-and-Feedback)
Forum Questions: Community Manager Thread (http://forums.teamlava.com/showthread.php?11096-Community-Manager-Thread)

nmishii
12-28-11, 03:26 PM
In general, if you are experiencing a problem that many others are, restarting your device and/or reinstalling the app will not work and those who did it before you with the same problem will attest to that. Its a bug with the TL software and they need to fix the problem. Sometimes a reinstall is the answer, other times its not. It would be nice if people suggesting a reinstall for common problems know that reinstalling will work before wasting people's time.

If you are the only person seeing a problem, your environment may be messed up and yes, a restart or reinstall may fix that.