PDA

View Full Version : just sayin.

BROCHEyo
12-27-11, 06:34 PM
Hi, I just started playing pet story and I was just wondering why you would have animals get "abandoned" if we can't get to them in time...its not sending the right message to just get rid of sick animals, we should be able to pay with coin to revive them back to life. also, why would it cost us 149 gems for more beds?!?!..doesnt 149 seem a wee bit excessive considering i would have to pay 50 bucks of my own money just to get one bed! i thought fashion story was over priced but this is just absurd. pretty good game but seriously needs some tweeking.

pinkster73
12-27-11, 06:41 PM
I think the abandoning concept is sick. They could have come up with something a bit less harsh like they were sent to a competitor's store or something. As a former humane society worker I take this very seriously, and I normally find humor in EVERYTHING.

ilovecooper14
12-27-11, 06:48 PM
I hate how we have to abandon it.
It's obviously a way TeamLava is trying to get us to use gems to revive it.

iusedtobedigusr
12-27-11, 07:01 PM
I agree with all the above.
TL knows when it comes to spoiled food, crops, drinks etc. no one really cares it just wasted time on your part as witnessed by the way the switched the buttons around on games to trap you into using Gems recovering items.
But when it comes to Animals being Abandoned, especially babies they purposely tug at our heart strings in order to make more profit. It is a sick and demented practice for the almighty dollar.

Rachael98
12-27-11, 07:17 PM
I think the abandoning concept is sick. They could have come up with something a bit less harsh like they were sent to a competitor's store or something. As a former humane society worker I take this very seriously, and I normally find humor in EVERYTHING.

I have not, but I'm usually pretty mercurial, in any case-it's just a very mean tactic.
Who'd seriously want to "Abandon" their animal. Exactly. So you pay up.