PDA

View Full Version : gems?

sb2378
12-13-11, 03:45 PM
Is there any way to earn gems? It doesn't seem there is and yet many of the actions that the goals require cost gems. I have never been required to spend money on TL games in order to enjoy them and this seems like a deviation from that. Please let me know if I'm missing something. Thanks!

jonnypopins
12-16-11, 01:02 AM
I sure hope so. I just started playing ZS2.
Not opposed to buying gems. But don't wanna fund the whole world to have a few animals. :)
I stopped playing ZS1 after it got so gem happy, you couldn't do anything. I know in the other games like rs and bs you can master items and win a gem or 2. If there isn't anything like that here.
I'll probably stop playing this Zoo Story version too! :(

Liberty46
12-17-11, 03:29 AM
I agree with jonnypopins .... There's no way to earn gems and yet lots of the actions require gems. Even the goals are pretty pointless as gems aren't offered as prizes :0(

donnapetersen
12-17-11, 10:35 PM
I lost 9 gems apparently by crossbreeding. I wanted to cancel and actually hit the cancel but nope 9 gems gone..TL is getting greedy

Chihuahua81
01-19-12, 05:23 PM
There actually are a few ways to get gems without actually spending real money on them. The farther along in the game get, more goals come up. A few of those goals offer gems as prizes. Otherwise though, sorry you gotta buy 'em!

cakeandpie
01-19-12, 07:33 PM
There are three tasks that reward gems. Two of them reward 2 gems, and one rewards 5 gems. That is it, at least that anyone has found.

It is definitely disappointing that there isn't any kind of mastery or other way to earn gems as so many animals and crossbreeds cost gems.

Miquilis
01-20-12, 03:12 PM
There actually are a few ways to get gems without actually spending real money on them. The farther along in the game get, more goals come up. A few of those goals offer gems as prizes. Otherwise though, sorry you gotta buy 'em!