PDA

View Full Version : gift problem

hihiivy247
11-26-11, 06:09 AM
i haven't receive any gifts but my neighbours said i'm full

where should i find my gifts? i thought it's at the message tab.. but there's no any gift, did i miss something? can anyone please help me... i'm new to the game

i'm using the android version, LG Optimus 2x.. updated to gingerbread

note**i'm playing restaurant story aswell but don't have any problem

nmishii
11-26-11, 06:14 AM
You'll find your gifts under messages, same as in Restaurant Story.

Try uninstalling and reinstallilng your app. Move it to your SD card. If you still have a problem, a mod can help you. Or you can email support@teamlava.com

hihiivy247
11-26-11, 06:59 AM
tried but failed:(

kooky panda
11-26-11, 08:19 AM
When your nbrs try to send you gifts and they get the screen that the gift does not go, couple things could be happening.

The have to wait 24 hours from the day before, to send you another gift. So if the day before they sent you a gift at 2:00 pm, they will not be able to send you another gift until After 2:00 pm the next day.
Also you can only get gifts based on when you accepted them the day before. So if you accepted 10 gifts the day before at 2:00 pm, and your other 10 gifts at 7:00 pm then you will not be able to accept gifts until 2:00 pm (10 gifts) and 7:00 pm ( 10 gifts).
Also you can only hold 10 gifts at a time. If you have 10 gifts and do not accept them, no one will be able to send you a gift until you accept the pending gifts you have.
When my gifts get off and and come too late in the day, I will take a day to reset the time when I can get gifts. I will leave the gifts and not accept any during the day . Before I go to bed, I decline the 10 gifts.
The next morning I look at the time that the gifts came in and any before midnight I decline. Then I start accepting all the gifts as they come in.
The next day, then the times I can get gift resets and I will normally get all by 20 by lunch time.