PDA

View Full Version : Curse you Gems!!!

sunace211
10-29-11, 08:04 PM
I have been playing for about two months and was saving to buy a Green House with my gems. Today I hit "complete tool shed" on accident while trying to ask friends for supplies. It wasted all of my gems and now I feel I will never get the green house. Not sure I am going to play anymore as this upsets me for two main reasons!

1. I have to tap twice to plow, harvest, sell, and plant but if I accidentally hit purchase with gems there is no "are you sure" step.

2. I realize that they are trying to make money off of gems but they could at least offer a way to convert coins to gems by charging for instance a $5 fee. I think they could make more money this way. I have looked and guess that only about 5% of people pay for gems but with a one time conversion fee I feel more would pay for this feature. I know I would. Any opinions?

Rachael98
10-29-11, 08:07 PM
Oh no! Sorry to hear that.
1-Has been requested a lot!
2-I don't think it'll work...:(

pinkster73
10-29-11, 08:07 PM
There's been many many people begging for a confirmation before gems are spent. TL doesn't seem interested in doing this. I've accidently spent 88 gems by accidental tapping. I feel for you.

artlomin
10-29-11, 09:04 PM
Today my 7 year old accidentally purchased a gothic table in restaurant story. He likes the surprise boxes and was devastated because we were close to being able to get one. I inquired whether it was possible to reverse the purchase - team lava's answer - no one under 14 should be playing. Great - so yesterday when I accidentally bought two roses in farm story, do I get that back? I thought about buying gems to give him back what was lost, but why would I when it's so easy to accidentally throw them away?

Wilbursworld
10-29-11, 09:06 PM
I feel for you I did the same thing! A confirm button would be nice..

nicola_grant
10-30-11, 01:16 PM
Yup... I've done that before :(