PDA

View Full Version : pop up adds! gggrrrr!

silentivy
08-28-11, 11:52 PM
I read a few places that briefly brought up POP UPS but couldn't reply an they didn't answer what I'm wanting to know.....I just started playing this game today.....r these crazy, in Ur face, all the time, annoying, stop u from what Ur doing, mess u up, POP UPS going to continue?? I have never played a game that begged so much. I love the game itself! But those POP UPS r just rude. I can see their r other game, awesome to offer gems to go try one.....but hey I don't need to read it every 3 mins. Ok that's my rant. I'll see how it goes on here. I don't want to add other games an have 4 or 5 games all doing that! That would drive me nuts!

tinyteaspoon
08-29-11, 12:17 AM
It never ends. But it should get less annoying after a while. Atm, i only get pop ups when i start the game. It used to be much worse when i first started to play. Hang in there!

silentivy
08-30-11, 07:54 PM
I got tired of them so I thought I would try the Restaurant Story.....Oh dear god! Now I get the pop ups even more. So at first I thought ...ok I'll just down load them all, get the gems and remove them. What the!! No way I'm downloading all those games on my phone! who has time to play 14 games!??!! And now I'm getting the pop ups even more for all of them! Its like a begging dog at dinner! Maybe its just Android?

To make it worse, the gems I did get for downloading 6 of the games in my effort to rid these horrid pop ups, I was trying to tap the "i" next to the Candy Jar an next thing I know I have bought the Fruit Basket. I dont want a Fruit Basket!! UGH!!!! 24 points wasted along with my time in downloading 5 games I didn't even want!