PDA

View Full Version : Syncing problem--> lost gems

kaiscookies
08-28-11, 11:20 AM
I've been enjoying Bakery Story since December 2009, and I am pleased to see that TL is always improving things. However, I have been having a syncing issue that has led to a LOSS of Gems.

Storm ID: Kaiscookies Bakery: Kaiscookies Level 68
1. Your device: Itouch 16 gig model A1288
2. Your games version: 1.2.5

3. A description of the problem, and what you were doing when the problem occurred:
On Sunday August 28th at approx 15:00 (GMT+1) I was collecting tips from my tables when once again my bakery was "out of sync" with the servers. When the sync was complete, there was a Drastic Change to the Number of Gems that I had. I had 46 as I was saving them for a couple big purchases, but after the sync the gem count was 18 !!
46-->18!!!
I quickly starting baking brownies to see if gaining a gem would change something with the server. Before getting to level 4 brownie, my gem count increased to 19, then upon reaching Level 4 Brownie, the count went up again to 20 (after earning a gem) then Back Down to 19! :(

Being completely honest, I know there have been syncing problems where people have lost money &/or products during the sync, but never gems. I did not "recover spoiled food" "instant bake" or purchase ANY gem items, or "Holiday boxes".
I merely want my gems back.
After reaching this level and playing consistently for this incredible length of time, I merely want my gems returned.

4. If possible, a screenshot of the problem: the screen shots that I have of my bakery are form several months ago, but they show the Gem level well above what it currently is, after the syncing glitch.

I sincerely look forward to getting some much needed help with this dis-heartening situation.

greygull
08-28-11, 11:27 AM