PDA

View Full Version : New "farmer" looking for a few tips!

myporcelainlife
06-25-11, 06:32 PM
Hi guys I just started playing farm story and wanted to ask for some good tips when first starting out.I also have some questions. What's the best thing to grow for exp/money when first starting the game? Do flowers that cost gems to plant last forever? Or does it cost gems every time you plant one? How do flowers work? Do you sell em or are they for looks only? Thanks in advance!

myporcelainlife
06-25-11, 06:48 PM
Also what do animals do? Make crops or just for deco?

lesleypsg1
06-25-11, 07:10 PM
Well, if u have the time, someone did put a spreadsheet together on best crop for coin xp ratio. I can't remember, it's been so long. Do an advanced search and I'm sure you will find. Raspberries cost nothing and strawberries min, so I worked those first way back. Coffee is a good overnighter. Cranberries and blueberries are good quick earners. Once u have lots of coin but need xp to level up, plant rice then sell it by digging up. You earn nothing, lose cost of rice but gain the xp. I off settee costs by letting cranberries grow to harvest.

For every gem flower...it never withers. But if u harvest it, it will cost u another gem to replant

Animals will give u a minimal coin pay off every few hours.

Coin flowers will also never wither, but yes u can sell for profit. Just no xp

Anything else I can help with? Enjoy your farm. It's still my fav 

lesleypsg1
06-25-11, 07:15 PM
Found one of the spreadsheet threads for you
http://forums.teamlava.com/showthread.php?10957-What-are-the-best-crops-to-plant&highlight=Crop+spreadsheet

myporcelainlife
06-25-11, 07:22 PM
Thank you for taking the time to reply to all my questions! How about trees? They last forever? Also you said wilting? Do all things that get planted wilt over time?

lesleypsg1
06-25-11, 07:27 PM
Trees don't wilt.