PDA

View Full Version : When will the new items get updated?

Unregistered
09-12-10, 01:14 AM
Let's begin by saying I LOVE THIS GAME. I started playing City Story within the first week it was launched, and true to its description in the app store ("City Story? includes FREE updates with new businesses, houses, parks, landmarks and more EVERY WEEK!"), the developers did include new shops/businesses/etc to build every week, and I was honestly very impressed by the promptness of their delivery. It made me like the game even more!

However, this has since stopped. I check every day and ever so often, but there have not been any updates for nearly two weeks (since 23 Aug). I wish I didn't have to say this, but I am starting to get bored of this game. And I wonder how long more I can continue this... making new contracts, collecting cash, cleaning your neighbour's city, etc. It feels repetitive. I have also saved up quite a lot of money in anticipation of any possible new items (sadly, the new items are now sold in millions), but there's nothing new to look forward to. (And I don't want to spend the money and get caught in a situation where I can't buy the new buildings lol.)

It's starting to feel like the many other games..where developers often fail to live up to their promise. What do you think?

Can TeamLava tell us realistically how often we should expect updates (so we don't get disappointed)?

Also, if you are indeed updating soon, can we have a variety of affordable and expensive buildings? I would like to have a bigger variety of the small shops in addition to the skyscraper type buildings...

Thanks for reading this.

Unregistered
09-12-10, 01:58 AM