PDA

View Full Version : How many Neighbors do you have?

Unregistered
08-21-10, 01:31 AM
So, I started inviting and add'ing neighbors yesterday and this morning I had above 200 neighbors, which I think is pretty good for under a day. So I was wondering, how many neighbors do you have?

I'm new to this by the way, please feel free to add: ZeeBo
Cheers!

Unregistered
08-21-10, 03:15 AM
You've achieved a huge list in a remarkably short time (well done) and I don't wish to take this accomplishment away from you but I simply don't understand how racing to gain neighbours is such a status thing in these games?

I have seven and they do me very nicely, they are mature and chatty and I don't have to spend hours trying to clean for them. If I meet someone and get talking then I will likely add them eventually but it seems counterproductive for me to max out my list when I don't play all that often and may not play for much longer.

Unregistered
08-21-10, 06:46 AM
I find that pretty prejudging. I am not racing to gain status in the virtual life. And I really haven't added any new neighbors, cause I get maxed out with gifts and cleaning pretty fast now, which makes the game a whole lot easier.

Thanks for your response, my young padawan.

Unregistered
08-21-10, 12:05 PM
Approx. 900 give or take. More neighbours simply equates to a higher chance (when you're online) that your city will always and consistently be cleaned. And that of course means more XP.

Unregistered
08-21-10, 12:59 PM
I see all the points but have only just seen an advantage that I like. Normally, all these neighbors are useless and many do not even water back when you water them. Especially when soooooo many are collected.