Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Huge Pop Up Ads

Nightclub Owner

Huge Pop Up Ads

Is anyone else getting very annoying and very GIANT pop up ads for other S8 games? It's only in my BS and it started yesterday. I don't know how to do a screen shot, but for example one is for Dragon Story and it says 'your dragons need to be fed' or something and has two buttons. One very small one says 'play later' and a much bigger one says 'play now'. If I hit later, the window closes but the game icon stays on the left bottom of the screen (directly above the menu button). If I hit play now, it takes me to the DS app. It's really weird and annoying
    Island Name: Amer Island

1883+ Unique Dragons Hatched
    409+ Unique Dragon Eggs in Storage

Rhino Keeper
    I've been getting them too and they are definitely annoying...TL had popups a few years ago too and they were hugely unpopular. I really hope they will be removed soon; I've been playing this game for many years, and I'm getting closer to just closing up my bakery for good.

Executive Chef
    they are kind of hitting us over the head with it these days. i thought the billboard outside our place was bad enough.

Fashion Designer
    I've been getting them all day on my main bakery. They just pop up all the time even when going around tipping neighbours. When you log on you get the big icon, close it and then, like you say it still leaves a small icon on the left of the screen. To get rid of that have to click on it, which brings up the large message again, then click on it to close. Just about every time I leave bakery story and do something else, when I go back I get them again! I'm sick of it. I'm a paying customer of storm8!

My second bakery doesn't get them at all. I've never spent real money on this one.
    Not accepting new neighbours in bakery story at the moment. Thank you.

Rhino Keeper
    I've been getting them incessantly too!

Has this in-your-face nonsense EVER paid off for this arrogant game company?