Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Gold nuggets???

Host(ess)

Gold nuggets???

I'm in need of 2 gold nuggets for a quest to make adamant. I've been collecting from my deep mines for 2 months. No nuggets. As a matter of fact, all I get is coins because my stock is packed with jewels, silver, etc. Are there any other places to find these??

I've managed to get a few from Small Rock Piles and Iron Rich Rocks.

Moderator (volunteer) SpiritWind00's Avatar
    Sparkling mines, deep mines and all rocks have a rare chance. I get most if mine from the sparkling mine. Just collect as often as you can.

Executive Chef
    But whatever you do don't get rid of all your nuggets (any in my honest opinion) before the Part 2 of the Christmas Quest were about to come up to 5 Gold Rings!

Host(ess)
    I just received one from Feral Adventure

Host(ess)
    Wow! I forgot about the 5 Golden rings! Good advice! Thank you all! I'm going to treat myself during the next gem sale, just in case I get stuck. Littleville must prevail!

Quote Originally Posted by fes1186 View Post
    I'm in need of 2 gold nuggets for a quest to make adamant. I've been collecting from my deep mines for 2 months. No nuggets. As a matter of fact, all I get is coins because my stock is packed with jewels, silver, etc. Are there any other places to find these??
    Argh, I'm right there with you. I'm collecting from mines and doing the jeweler's trade and mining iron rich rocks (and thank goodness I have plenty of $ at this point in the game)...but it feels like I've been stuck on the adamant quest for forever >< And I just had to sacrifice my two nuggets in an attempt to make the rings. There's challenging, and then there's so hard that it's tedious.

Rhino Keeper
    TEDIOUS I've used up all of my energy numerous times breaking rocks! I still need 3 gold rings...it's not fun when you can't proceed with anything

Mining for Gold. Harder than I thought!