Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Apple (Corn -A-Copia) & Tree (Speed farming, get planting) Icon

Unregistered

Question Apple (Corn -A-Copia) & Tree (Speed farming, get planting) Icon

Hi,

I'm new to Farm Story, downloaded the Valentine version yesterday. My husband had previously been playing the original version. He says the Apple & Tree icon on the home page are new.

Does anyone know what these are for?
    DO you get anything for accomplishing them?

The 2nd box that needs ticking on Corn-A-Copia is 'Fertilize Corn 5 Times' or Skip for 5 Gems, am I correct in thinking you can only fertilise using gems?
    Therefore you have to spend to gems to to do it?

Happy farming everyone!

Donnahh
    Yes you are correct in assuming fertilizing costs gems - probably why we were awarded 5 gems for downloading FS Valentine - to cover this cost without users with no gems being forced to purchase them.

I spent around 5 hours yesterday completing all the "tasks" from the new icons.
    Rather disappointed, it was the rewards of 100 coins and 10 exp that really sucked the jam from my doughnut.

On the up side, now I have completed all the tasks I can go back to using Farm Story Original and water my neighbors without the horrible lag and delays, and finish my last few masteries.

Unregistered
    Quote Originally Posted by Donnahh View Post
    Yes you are correct in assuming fertilizing costs gems - probably why we were awarded 5 gems for downloading FS Valentine - to cover this cost without users with no gems being forced to purchase them.

I spent around 5 hours yesterday completing all the "tasks" from the new icons.
    Rather disappointed, it was the rewards of 100 coins and 10 exp that really sucked the jam from my doughnut.

On the up side, now I have completed all the tasks I can go back to using Farm Story Original and water my neighbors without the horrible lag and delays, and finish my last few masteries.