Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Being a useful neighbor in DS?

Fashion Designer

Being a useful neighbor in DS?

I'm new to DS, just started it since I got the new prompt offering Gems to play it, only to level 12 so far. However, I'm finding that this game very much limits how "useful" I feel as a neighbor opposed to other Story games. We can only gift 3 gold per day, and I kind of feel a little bad when I get more gold than I can pay back to others. I could gift the other 3 the next day, but if I end up with more than that, I'm having to remember who gifted me gold and give it to them at a later time. It's quite frustrating in that aspect, that I wish that I could gift them something. I can maybe see the limit on gold, since it'll be completely broken to have everyone be able to gift a large amount. I wish we could at least gift coin, if we use up our gold gifts.

It seems that the only aspect of having neighbors is to have them leave plays for you, but it's a lot harder to do in this game since you have a cap on how many habitats that you can have and chances are, your neighbor is maxed by the time you visit them, unless they are level 50+ maybe. I have been sending map requests back, though I have no idea what they even do yet, but haven't seen anything else similar to other games besides that. At the very least, is there not a cap on the maps and gold receiving per day? Is it still 20?

It seems like an OK game overall, I like the scenery/concept enough, but man do I feel like neighbors got downgraded vastly when I'm used to being able to gift everyone per day if I wanted.

Is there another benefit to neighbors that I've missed?
    I am no longer accepting new neighbor requests at this time, I have more than enough for now. Thanks!

Rhino Keeper
    Before you give gold for the day there is a list of who gave you gold last. Once you have gifted 3, the list disappears. It's in your Newsfeed.