Thread: Upgrading habitats?

Upgrading habitats?

I just started playing today and one of my goals is to upgrade the green habitat. How do I do that? I read somewhere that once your dragon is level 5 you can select the option to upgrade, but my forest dragon is level 7 and the upgrade option still hasnt appeared, although it has appeared next to my red habitat in which I have a level 5.

Help?

When you select the habitat, an option to upgrade should appear in the bottom right hand corner, with other options such as move and collect. However, keep in mind that the option to upgrade the green grove only becomes available at level 6 (island level, not dragon level).
    "When life gives you lemons, don't make lemonade. Make life take the lemons back! Get mad!" Cave Johnson

I am currently at level 10. And the option still isn't there. It shows up for the red habitat, but not the green.

Executive Chef
    You can upgrade habitats with level 1 dragons in them, so it is your player level which is not high enough at the moment.

When the upgrade does become available you just tap the upgrade arrow and agree to the coin cost. Just be careful though, the final upgrade is for gold on some habitats.

Executive Chef
    Just a note: unless completing a goal or cramped for space upgrading a habitat is not a good idea since it's the same cost as buying it outright. Your better off to just buy the large habitat and then sell your small one for a small return in coins.

Quote Originally Posted by ladyorpheus View Post
    I am currently at level 10. And the option still isn't there. It shows up for the red habitat, but not the green.
    I recommend you either force close and reopen the app or restart your device. If the problem still persists try contacting TL support. If possible could you upload a screen shot of the selected green grove?
    "When life gives you lemons, don't make lemonade. Make life take the lemons back! Get mad!" Cave Johnson

Executive Chef