PDA

View Full Version : Should we Force Close regularly?

Mylly2
01-11-13, 11:28 PM
I have just recently had to force close my Castle app due to a problem with Sir Piggie Wiggie (he couldn't be placed). I've never done that before in Castle, I've only ever done delete/reinstall app and force close my iPad when I was out of the app. My question is, should we force close an app every now and again as a safe guard to make sure the game is running at its best? I was sure I had received a shard, many months ago, but could never find it in my inventory, I thought I must of imagined getting one. Well, after I force closed yesterday, low and behold I have 2 shards in my inventory now. Maybe I had got them and during a 'sync error' 'lost' them and the recent force close refreshed everything and gave my inventory the correct items?

maguar
01-11-13, 11:36 PM
When in doubt force close and restart :)

I think the frequency can depend on your device (I'm not too techno savvy when it comes to mobile devices - I'm sure someone can provide a more specific response). I force close everything I hit something a bit weird or laggy. It's not uncommon for my game to only half process a new game day (no bonus, can't gift but last gifts show in newsfeed). I force close and hey presto back to normal. This means I'm force closing every 1 to 3 days. I really should do it daily but I get lazy and impatient with waiting for the game to load.

It's great that you found your shards.

Mylly2
01-11-13, 11:52 PM
Thanks maguar.
After having that trouble with the Old Thomas glitch in the beginning, I was starting to wonder if I had a problem with the shards too. But after reading that others hadn't got them either, I just assumed I was one of the 'unlucky' ones. I think I will force close a bit more regularly from now on, if the game seems jumpy. Thanks for your help maguar.

hmgdanielson
01-12-13, 01:20 AM
I force close my apps every time they won't be in use for 20+ minutes. It keeps the bugs away.